_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • Born in 1965 in Berlin
  • Was a journalist in Hamburg and Berlin
  • A foreign correspondent and book author in Cyprus for 15 years
  • Settled in Mallorca in 2019

To me, writing and drawing are two sides of the same coin so during my travels I have always kept a journal in which I combine words and pictures. The mixture of creativity and attention to detail in my search for the most appropriate word or the most apt metaphor is reflected in my preference for forms and structures.

 

 

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • Born in 1965 in Berlin
  • Was a journalist in Hamburg and Berlin
  • A foreign correspondent and book author in Cyprus for 15 years
  • Settled in Mallorca in 2019

To me, writing and drawing are two sides of the same coin so during my travels I have always kept a journal in which I combine words and pictures. The mixture of creativity and attention to detail in my search for the most appropriate word or the most apt metaphor is reflected in my preference for forms and structures.

 

 

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • Born in 1965 in Berlin
  • Was a journalist in Hamburg and Berlin
  • A foreign correspondent and book author in Cyprus for 15 years
  • Settled in Mallorca in 2019
 

 

To me, writing and drawing are two sides of the same coin so during my travels I have always kept a journal in which I combine words and pictures. The mixture of creativity and attention to detail in my search for the most appropriate word or the most apt metaphor is reflected in my preference for forms and structures.

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • Born in 1965 in Berlin
  • Was a journalist in Hamburg and Berlin
  • A foreign correspondent and book author in Cyprus for 15 years
  • Settled in Mallorca in 2019
 

 

To me, writing and drawing are two sides of the same coin so during my travels I have always kept a journal in which I combine words and pictures. The mixture of creativity and attention to detail in my search for the most appropriate word or the most apt metaphor is reflected in my preference for forms and structures.

  • For 30 years I have enjoyed the privileges of making a living from my storytelling talents – as a journalist, copywriter and as an author of travel books and crime fiction stories.
_
  • For 30 years I have enjoyed the privileges of making a living from my storytelling talents – as a journalist, copywriter and as an author of travel books and crime fiction stories.
_
  • For 30 years I have enjoyed the privileges of making a living from my storytelling talents – as a journalist, copywriter and as an author of travel books and crime fiction stories.
_
  • For 30 years I have enjoyed the privileges of making a living from my storytelling talents – as a journalist, copywriter and as an author of travel books and crime fiction stories.
_
_
  • Living and working together with photographer and graphic designer, Marcos Gittis for almost 20 years has given me the chance to continuously develop new ideas and turn them into projects, some of them in partnership with other artists.
_
  • Living and working together with photographer and graphic designer, Marcos Gittis for almost 20 years has given me the chance to continuously develop new ideas and turn them into projects, some of them in partnership with other artists.
_
  • Living and working together with photographer and graphic designer, Marcos Gittis for almost 20 years has given me the chance to continuously develop new ideas and turn them into projects, some of them in partnership with other artists.
_
  • Living and working together with photographer and graphic designer, Marcos Gittis for almost 20 years has given me the chance to continuously develop new ideas and turn them into projects, some of them in partnership with other artists.
  • My erotic graphic novel, “Aphrodite – The Naked Truth” was created using illustrations by the British artist, David Selwood and my “BRUNO Map&Guides for Mallorca” would not have been half as attractive without the amazing artwork by artist, Nicolas Rivero (Vienna/Madrid).
_
  • My erotic graphic novel, “Aphrodite – The Naked Truth” was created using illustrations by the British artist, David Selwood and my “BRUNO Map&Guides for Mallorca” would not have been half as attractive without the amazing artwork by artist, Nicolas Rivero (Vienna/Madrid).
_
  • My erotic graphic novel, “Aphrodite – The Naked Truth” was created using illustrations by the British artist, David Selwood and my “BRUNO Map&Guides for Mallorca” would not have been half as attractive without the amazing artwork by artist, Nicolas Rivero (Vienna/Madrid).
_
_

These creative collaborations over the years have tempted me to focus more towards my passion for drawing and so I have become an enthusiastic student in this field. With the images exhibited in the gallery of our art collective, “Margarita”, I am leaving my reading audience comfort zone to present my art to a viewing audience for the first time.

_

These creative collaborations over the years have tempted me to focus more towards my passion for drawing and so I have become an enthusiastic student in this field. With the images exhibited in the gallery of our art collective, “Margarita”, I am leaving my reading audience comfort zone to present my art to a viewing audience for the first time.

_

These creative collaborations over the years have tempted me to focus more towards my passion for drawing and so I have become an enthusiastic student in this field. With the images exhibited in the gallery of our art collective, “Margarita”, I am leaving my reading audience comfort zone to present my art to a viewing audience for the first time.

_

These creative collaborations over the years have tempted me to focus more towards my passion for drawing and so I have become an enthusiastic student in this field. With the images exhibited in the gallery of our art collective, “Margarita”, I am leaving my reading audience comfort zone to present my art to a viewing audience for the first time.

CONTACT

    By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies. further information

    The cookie settings on this website are set to "Allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience. If you use this website without changing the cookie settings or click on "accept", you agree to this.

    close

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • * 1965 in Berlin
  • War Journalistin in Hamburg und Berlin
  • Für 15 Jahre Auslandskorrespondentin und Buchautorin in Zypern
  • Hat sich 2019 auf Mallorca niedergelassen und widmet sich hier dem Schreiben und dem Malen

Auf all meinen Reisen führe ich Tagebuch, in dem ich Worte und Skizzen kombiniere. Schreiben und Zeichnen, das waren für mich schon immer zwei Seiten derselben Medaille. Die Melange aus Kreativität und Detailverliebtheit auf der Suche nach dem treffendsten Wort oder dem stimmigsten Bild spiegelt sich in meiner Vorliebe für Formen und Strukturen.

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • * 1965 in Berlin
  • War Journalistin in Hamburg und Berlin
  • Für 15 Jahre Auslandskorrespondentin und Buchautorin in Zypern
  • Hat sich 2019 auf Mallorca niedergelassen und widmet sich hier dem Schreiben und dem Malen

Auf all meinen Reisen führe ich Tagebuch, in dem ich Worte und Skizzen kombiniere. Schreiben und Zeichnen, das waren für mich schon immer zwei Seiten derselben Medaille. Die Melange aus Kreativität und Detailverliebtheit auf der Suche nach dem treffendsten Wort oder dem stimmigsten Bild spiegelt sich in meiner Vorliebe für Formen und Strukturen.

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • * 1965 in Berlin
  • War Journalistin in Hamburg und Berlin
  • Für 15 Jahre Auslandskorrespondentin und Buchautorin in Zypern
  • Hat sich 2019 auf Mallorca niedergelassen und widmet sich hier dem Schreiben und dem Malen

Auf all meinen Reisen führe ich Tagebuch, in dem ich Worte und Skizzen kombiniere. Schreiben und Zeichnen, das waren für mich schon zwei Seiten derselben Medaille. Die Melange aus Kreativität und Detailverliebtheit auf der Suche nach dem treffendsten Wort oder dem stimmigsten Bild spiegelt sich in meiner Vorliebe für Formen und Strukturen.

_

Christiane Sternberg

 

  • * 1965 in Berlin
  • War Journalistin in Hamburg und Berlin
  • Für 15 Jahre Auslandskorrespondentin und Buchautorin in Zypern
  • Hat sich 2019 auf Mallorca niedergelassen und widmet sich hier dem Schreiben und dem Malen

Auf all meinen Reisen führe ich Tagebuch, in dem ich Worte und Skizzen kombiniere. Schreiben und Zeichnen, das waren für mich schon immer zwei Seiten derselben Medaille. Die Melange aus Kreativität und Detailverliebtheit auf der Suche nach dem treffendsten Wort oder dem stimmigsten Bild spiegelt sich in meiner Vorliebe für Formen und Strukturen.

  • Seit 30 Jahren genieße ich das Privileg, von meinem Talent als Geschichtenerzählerin zu leben – als Journalistin, Agentur-Texterin, Krimi- und Reisebuch-Autorin.
_
  • Seit 30 Jahren genieße ich das Privileg, von meinem Talent als Geschichtenerzählerin zu leben – als Journalistin, Agentur-Texterin, Krimi- und Reisebuch-Autorin.
_
  • Seit 30 Jahren genieße ich das Privileg, von meinem Talent als Geschichtenerzählerin zu leben – als Journalistin, Agentur-Texterin, Krimi- und Reisebuch-Autorin.
_
_
  • In enger Zusammenarbeit mit meinem Mann, dem Fotografen und Grafiker Marcos Gittis, reifen darüber hinaus seit fast 20 Jahren immer neue Ideen, die wir gemeinsam als Projekte realisieren.
_
  • In enger Zusammenarbeit mit meinem Mann, dem Fotografen und Grafiker Marcos Gittis, reifen darüber hinaus seit fast 20 Jahren immer neue Ideen, die wir gemeinsam als Projekte realisieren.
_
  • In enger Zusammenarbeit mit meinem Mann, dem Fotografen und Grafiker Marcos Gittis, reifen darüber hinaus seit fast 20 Jahren immer neue Ideen, die wir gemeinsam als Projekte realisieren.
_
  • In enger Zusammenarbeit mit meinem Mann, dem Fotografen und Grafiker Marcos Gittis, reifen darüber hinaus seit fast 20 Jahren immer neue Ideen, die wir gemeinsam als Projekte realisieren.
  • Dabei arbeiten wir auch mit anderen Künstlern zusammen. So entstand auf der Grundlage meiner Geschichte „Aphrodite – Die nackte Wahrheit“ eine erotische Graphic Novel mit Handzeichnungen des britischen Künstlers David Selwood. Auch die thematischen BRUNO-Entdeckerkarten für Mallorca wären ohne die liebevollen Illustrationen des Zeichners und Malers Nicolas Rivero (Wien/Madrid) nicht halb so attraktiv.
_
  • Dabei arbeiten wir auch mit anderen Künstlern zusammen. So entstand auf der Grundlage meiner Geschichte „Aphrodite – Die nackte Wahrheit“ eine erotische Graphic Novel mit Handzeichnungen des britischen Künstlers David Selwood. Auch die thematischen BRUNO-Entdeckerkarten für Mallorca wären ohne die liebevollen Illustrationen des Zeichners und Malers Nicolas Rivero (Wien/Madrid) nicht halb so attraktiv.
_
  • Dabei arbeiten wir auch mit anderen Künstlern zusammen. So entstand auf der Grundlage meiner Geschichte „Aphrodite – Die nackte Wahrheit“ eine erotische Graphic Novel mit Handzeichnungen des britischen Künstlers David Selwood. Auch die thematischen BRUNO-Entdeckerkarten für Mallorca wären ohne die liebevollen Illustrationen des Zeichners und Malers Nicolas Rivero (Wien/Madrid) nicht halb so attraktiv.
_
  • Dabei arbeiten wir auch mit anderen Künstlern zusammen. So entstand auf der Grundlage meiner Geschichte „Aphrodite – Die nackte Wahrheit“ eine erotische Graphic Novel mit Handzeichnungen des britischen Künstlers David Selwood. Auch die thematischen BRUNO-Entdeckerkarten für Mallorca wären ohne die liebevollen Illustrationen des Zeichners und Malers Nicolas Rivero (Wien/Madrid) nicht halb so attraktiv.
_
_

Diese kreativen Kooperationen haben mich dazu verleitet, mich meiner zeichnerischen Leidenschaft stärker zuzuwenden. Inzwischen liebe ich es, mich mit Farben auszudrücken. In meinen Aquarellmalereien überwiegen weiterhin die Facetten der Genauigkeit im Strich und in den Kompositionen, wie sie auch in meinen Zeichnungen zu finden sind.

_

Diese kreativen Kooperationen haben mich dazu verleitet, mich meiner zeichnerischen Leidenschaft stärker zuzuwenden. Inzwischen liebe ich es, mich mit Farben auszudrücken. In meinen Aquarellmalereien überwiegen weiterhin die Facetten der Genauigkeit im Strich und in den Kompositionen, wie sie auch in meinen Zeichnungen zu finden sind.

_

Diese kreativen Kooperationen haben mich dazu verleitet, mich meiner zeichnerischen Leidenschaft stärker zuzuwenden. Inzwischen liebe ich es, mich mit Farben auszudrücken. In meinen Aquarellmalereien überwiegen weiterhin die Facetten der Genauigkeit im Strich und in den Kompositionen, wie sie auch in meinen Zeichnungen zu finden sind.

KONTAKT